Ratsia - Elämän Syke

Band: Ratsia
Album: Elämän Syke
Formation:  Jyri HONKAVAARA (vocals, guitar), Juha AUNOLA (guitar, backing vocals), Rudi LUKKARINEN (bass, backing vocals), Pasi KUUSJÄRVI (drums, backing vocals).
Brandy RUOKONEN (piano,clavinet and polymoog ), Jone TAKAMÄKI (saxophone)

Year: 1980
Place: Pihtipudas, Finland
Label: Johanna
Influences/Similars: Punk rock, Ramones (USA), Buzzcocks (England), Rudi (Finland),

Problems? (Finland), Pelle Miljoona & 1980 (Finland)

1. Ruumis Ja Sielu
2. Sä Vain
3. Päiviä Ja Öitä
4. Rudi's Reggae
5. Ikuinen Rakkaus (Luulet Vain) [Buzzcocks - I don't Mind]
6. Taynnä Elamää
7. Täältä Tulee Yö
8. Nuku Vaan
9. Kun Sä Tanssit
10. Ei Enkeleitä
11. Elämän Syke

Source: Eddie Drunk Punk Blogspot
Link for download: 4Shared (50.58 mb)
Where to buy: Discogs, RecordShopx
Interesting: FinnMusic


1Bio - Rejected

BEGINNING REJECTED is a streetpunkrock outfit formed in 1998 in Lappeenranta, Finland. They started out as a 3 -piece project of Pete (bass and vocals), Pietu (guitar) and Jani (drums). The original drummer was shortly changed as Jaakko (former guitarist for a local death/grind band, BURIED ALIVE) came in.

DISCOGRAPHY AND HISTORY After the first demo in spring 1999, Rejected took Oki for a second guitar player to complete the lineup. They played some local shows before entering Red5 studio in May 2000. They recorded 8 songs which were planned to be the content of their debut MCD on Kidney Records. Surprisingly, the boys decided not to release those songs, which they claimed were done in a rush.

The next year Rejected rehearsed more and played a few shows. After a long wait they went to Cosmic studio (Tampere, Finland) to re-record the MCD. 7 songs were recorded in total, which all appear on the Kidney Records release "Heat Of The Night" MCD.

Oki left the band on Autumn 2002, and he was replaced by Pasi. REJECTED and a local hardcore band, WORTH THE PAIN released 7" split september 2003. REJECTED records their 3 songs at Cosmic Studio.....

After three years of playing, Pasi left the band and he was replaced to Jukka Kiesi. With this solid line-up rejected is now stronger than ever, so better watch out!

In March 2006 Rejected spent 4 weekends at Cosmic Studios, Tampere, Finland. The result was a debut full-length album Fool For A Day - King For A Lifetime which was released through Hell's Tone Records and Drop-Out Family in July 2006.

In 2008 the band made split 7" with Helsinki punrock band STRANDED. It was released by small label Kanavakaupungin levyt from Lappeenranta, Finland. And after long wait Rejected released their second full-lenght album, Beware non-believers in begining of 2011.

Source: LPR Hardcore/Rejected


Rejected - Heat of the Night

REJECTED is a streetpunkrock outfit formed in 1998 in Lappeenranta, Finland. They started out with 3 members: Pete, Pietu and Jani (RIP). This is their first CD album: Heat of the Night (2001). They released too: Fool for a day - King for a lifetime (2006),  a split album with Assenizators, Relentless and Smeh called Split Yourself Apart (2008), and Beware Non Believers (2011). Enjoy!

Band: Rejected
Album: Heat of the Night
Formation: Pete (vocals and bass), Pietu (guitar), Jaakko (drums), Oki (guitar)
Year: 2001
Place: Lappeenranta, Helsinki, Finland
Label: Kidney Records
Influences/Similars: Streetpunk, Oi!, hardcore, Blind Pigs (Brazil), Steet Dogs (USA)

1. Rejected
3. Drink & Fight
4. Life Is Gambling
5. Together
6. Ready To Go
7. We're Always There

Source: Free Punk for the Punx Blogspot
Link for download: ZippyShare (33.27 mb)
Where to buy: -
Interesting: Facebook, Myspace, LP Hardcore, Lyrics